JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy B.

Care Companion in Brandenburg, KY 40108.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brandenburg, KY

  • Age 46
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $21 per hour
$100 per half day
$160 per full day

Tammy’s Bio

I am a compassionate, caring nurse that enjoys working with the elderly & children. I am CPR certified. I have worked in long term care 19 years and worked for a pediatrician 2yrs. Caring for others is what I am meant to do, it is the only job I get satisfaction from. I treat those I care for how I would want my family treated. As an experienced nurse I am also trained in G-tube, trach, meds, & activities of daily care.


Age Specific Experience

19 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/15/2014


My availability is valid through 2/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Lena D. is a reference for Tammy B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tammy B.
Tammy B.
Brandenburg, KY 40108

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $21 per hour
$100 per half day
$160 per full day

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now