JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ariel R.

Care Companion in Cecilia, KY 42724.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cecilia, KY

  • Age 33
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Ariel’s Bio

I'm a 32 yr old female, experienced in long term care facilities, nursing homes, and an acute care hospital.   I have worked as a Rehab tech for a nursing home, an outpatient clinic and also an acute rehab hospitial; and I've learned a lot about fall precautions, safety in patient transfers, etc. Additionally, I have worked some as a CNA so I know how to help patients in almost any need they may have.
I am also a Certified Pharmacy Technician, so I am very in tune with medical precautions and the importance of taking medications as prescribed and on the hours they should be taken.
When I was working in pharmacy in one position I was able to do pharmacy deliveries, and one of my favorite patients was a woman in her 70's who has cancer. She was so lovely, and spending time with her at all was just wonderful. I truly try to give my all when helping to take care of patients; for I know that patients are going through a lot; and if we are one of the few people they see that day, we should be as positive and helpful as possible.
I've taken some training on working with individuals of various disabilities; I'm updated and current in CPR and all of my immunizations. I do not smoke, and I can help prepare meals and clean while there with your family member: in fact I prefer to:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

References

Wanda J. is a reference for Ariel R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ariel R.
Ariel R.
Cecilia, KY 42724
33

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now