Sittercity Sign up

Amanda P. Care Companion in Fort Campbell, KY 42223

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Fort Campbell, KY

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$35 per half day
$65 per full day
$275 per week
$1100 per month

Amanda’s Bio

My name is Amanda and I am a 29 year Army wife. I am a certified medical assistant and am trained in cpr and first aid. I love working with people and am a very social person. I have always worked jobs that I can interact with others and help in any way I can. Whether it is just listening to someone, assisting them with their needs, playing a game, or if they prefer to just sit in silence I will be there for them. I am a very flexible with hours I can work due to my husband being gone right now and we don't have children of our own yet. I enjoy making others happy and doing what I can to see a smile on someone else's face. I have previously worked in a Dr office, urgent care, school, retail, and serving in restaurants. I use to take care of my grandfather and have done some volunteer work with the elderly just spending time with them along with helping them with tasks they couldn't do on their own anymore. If you have any questions for me or want to know more feel free to email me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/8/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Fort Campbell, KY 42223
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$35 per half day
$65 per full day
$275 per week
$1100 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now