JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sue W.

Care Companion in Frankfort, KY 40601.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Frankfort, KY

  • Age 62
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Sue’s Bio

I worked with Senior Care out of Lexington about 10 years and cared for my mother while she was with Alzheimer's . I am currently helping my mother-in-law once a week with gardening, grocery shopping and jobs around her house. I believe in keeping people in their homes and as independent for as long as possible. I particularly enjoy shopping for individuals and pampering them with physical attention, such as polishing nails, makeup and clothing. I feel it is essential for their well being to feel good about themselves. I am an animal lover. I have cats, dog, birds and chickens. I love flowers and working in the garden. I am very interested in fashion and I love shopping. I enjoy decorating and rearranging furniture if I am bored.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning


Jamie M. is a reference for Sue W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sue W.
Sue W.
Frankfort, KY 40601

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now