JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney K.

Care Companion in Lexington, KY 40526.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lexington, KY

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

My name is Whitney Kirkwood. I am a sophomore at the University of Kentucky. I am an Occupational Science major and am working towards becoming an Occupational Therapist with special attention in the elderly. I thought being a companion would give me some insight of of the job and better equip me with the skills I need. Also, I am a very friendly person and feel like I could connect with elderly. My grandparents moved in our house this summer so I have had experience with them. I have a clean driving record and feel as if this would be a great opportunity for me.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences


My availability is valid through 9/10/12

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Cindy C. is a reference for Whitney K.
Polly K. is a reference for Whitney K.
Jump to Top
Whitney K.
Whitney K.
Lexington, KY 40526

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now