Sittercity Sign up
Pat L., Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40272 with 10 years paid experience

Pat L. Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40272

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

Louisville, KY

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Pat’s Bio

I am a very caring and compassionate person. I am also dependable and reliable. I am looking for a full time caregiving position. I have over 10 yrs. Experience..I have recently cared for a quadraplegic lady for the past 4 yrs...who has recently passed away. I have also cared for Alzheimer's patients, stroke victims, terminal illnesses patients and companionship. I have experience in colostomy and ureostomy bags, breathing treatments and breathing issues. Physical therapy exercises etc. If u have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call or text me 270-505-2281. Thank you looking forward to hearing from u

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Shirley Y. is a reference for Pat L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jessica (rebecca Darnall) D. is a reference for Pat L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pat L.
Pat L.
Louisville, KY 40272
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now