Sittercity Sign up
Jodie U., Care Companion in Nicholasville, KY 40356 with 22 years paid experience

Jodie U. Care Companion in Nicholasville, KY 40356

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Nicholasville, KY

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$80 per half day
$150 per full day

Jodie’s Bio

Hey everyone!
My name is Jodie I am a stay at home momma to 4 kiddies. Ages 6,9,11 &15. I have great refrences for you to check out and help put your mind at ease :) I have been doing in home care giving for seniors since I was 14 ! Started with helping my own mom and went out on my own a few years after . Along with seniors, i have several years of care giving for children as well . Obviously guess having 4 kids of my own pretty much is self explanatory lol. I am also able to do housekeeping for businesses and/or families . I supply my own cleaning items just be up front if you have certain products you want used its not a problem at all! I've been helping families with their homes and organization for 6 years now. I don't mind to clean, organize, run errands, help you with tasks that you need or want done. I work hard and my ethic is top notch! I have several supervisors who can validate all of this.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/11/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Denise H. is a reference for Jodie U. Relationship: Family
Kathi B. is a reference for Jodie U. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jodie U.
Jodie U.
Nicholasville, KY 40356
22

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$80 per half day
$150 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now