Sittercity home
Bailey P., Care Companion in Paducah, KY 42001 with 2 years paid experience

Bailey P. Care Companion in Paducah, KY 42001

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Paducah, KY

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Bailey’s Bio

Bailey Porter graduated from Murray State University with a Bachelor of Science in Anthropology and Communication in 2019. After graduation, Bailey followed her passion for serving and hospitality to the Lakes of Paducah Senior Living Community. Bailey had the privilege of being the Activities Director and training as the Community Relations Director. As the Activities Director, Bailey was responsible for developing, coordinating, and facilitating all social, recreational, and physical activities for the residents at the Lakes of Paducah. Bailey tirelessly devoted herself to the residents, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic. While residents were quarantined in their rooms, Bailey developed in room programming to maintain the physical and mental well being of the seniors.
As Bailey enters a different chapter of her life, she still remains heavily involved at the Lakes of Paducah with volunteering and visiting.
Bailey also currently volunteers as the Colligate Chapter Director for the Rho Alpha chapter of Delta Zeta, she has previously worked as a manager at a Holiday Inn Express and Suites and as a Vendor Coordinator for the American Quilter's Society. Her love of helping others and her experience in hospitality has prepared her for a bright future in senior care.
Bailey is newly married, has three dogs and a step son. She decided to leave her position at the Lakes of Paducah in order to dedicate more time to her family. Bailey would love to work part time caring for seniors, animals, or children. She is organized, energetic, and an incredibly hard worker.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Samantha M. is a reference for Bailey P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bailey P.
Bailey P.
Paducah, KY 42001

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now