JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lakeisha R.

Care Companion in Addis, LA 70710.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Addis, LA

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lakeisha’s Bio

I'm 21 years old and I'm a graduate of Brusly High School and I attended Capital Area Technical College for Nursing. I'm a Certified Nursing Assistant and also CPR certified. I worked at Our Lady of the Lake for about a year and that's where I received all my experiences from. My past experience as a care companion was so unbelievable joyful because everyday I got to make a person a little more happy. As a care companion I was there to keep things neat and clean, I help with feedings, I help with toileting, I help with dressing and grooming. I also enjoyed sitting and
having a nice conversation when things got tough for my patient. I attended clinicals at Plaquemine Caring Nursing Home. I am also skilled in taking care of the little ones. I have babysitted all ages. I have been babysitting for about 7 years.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/17/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Carolyn R. is a reference for Lakeisha R. Relationship: Family
Linda C. is a reference for Lakeisha R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lakeisha R.
Lakeisha R.
Addis, LA 70710

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now