JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana M.

Care Companion in Alexandria, LA 71303.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Alexandria, LA

  • Age 41
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Dana’s Bio

I am a Mom of 3 daughters (18,17 and 10) that is having trouble making ends meet. My family is always my job, however, I find that we are barely getting by and taking care of people is the best skill that I have. I am currently spending a few hours a day taking care and spending time with a 93 year old female that I love very much. I have so many more hours available during the day that I am hoping to get one or two more people to care for so that I can provide more for my children. I am hoping to find people that I can not only work for, but "adopt" at heart to treat as a parent/grandparent.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Dana M.
Dana M.
Alexandria, LA 71303

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now