JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shawn H.

Care Companion in Baton Rouge, LA 70811.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Baton Rouge, LA

  • Age 46
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $75 per hour

Shawn’s Bio

I am a certified special education teacher. My areas of expertise include autism and behavior related disabilities. I am also a certified English teacher. I am also a Chaplain in the Louisiana National Guard.

I have a great deal of experience and training in counseling and behavior modification. My experience is primarily with school aged children and young adults. I am willing to serve as a sitter or companion in the New Orleans area. I am available from 4 p.m. until 5 a.m. Monday - Friday and most weekends.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings


Charley H. is a reference for Shawn H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shawn H.
Shawn H.
Baton Rouge, LA 70811

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $75 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now