JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sebrina W.

Care Companion in Covington, LA 70433.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Covington, LA

  • Age 41
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week

Sebrina’s Bio

I've been working in care giving for over five years, I love helping others. I am trustworthy, reliable and hard working. I have a daughter 15 years old she's very active in school, so I prefer to work mornings to early evenings. I graduated from Covington High School in 1995 I've been working in law enforcement ever since I graduated. I've always work part time as a caregiver until I resigned from the Sheriffs department after my fathers death, then I went full time as a caregiver until my patient passed. I'm a people person, very caring. My family is every thing to me. I enjoy going to church and spending time with my daughter. I've had the pleasure of working at the justice center meeting some very special people who I've become good friends with, so most of my friends are my co workers and ex coworkers. Family is very important to me, so I like to do family friendly activities when I'm not at work. I don't smoke and don't drink, never have.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Phoebe W. is a reference for Sebrina W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sebrina W.
Sebrina W.
Covington, LA 70433

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now