Sittercity Sign up
Sabrina P., Care Companion in Folsom, LA 70437 with 3 years paid experience

Sabrina P. Care Companion in Folsom, LA 70437

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Folsom, LA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sabrina’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sabrina! Thank you so much for taking the time to read my bio!

I am the oldest of nine children, so I have roughly 20 years total of experience with taking care of children. I have approximately 3 years experience in senior care, and 8 years of experience with special needs care.

I have 4 years of homeschooling experience, as well as tutoring experience.

I practice gentle discipline/positive behavior techniques with all of my children, as well as a positive relationship. I will absolutely love them as if they were my own.

I establish a good trust relationship with all clients early on before the hiring process, to make sure I'm a good fit.

I am a good fit for elderly clients, or those with special needs, as I am well adjusted to following a specific routine.

I do not smoke, drink, or use profanity. I do however, drink a lot of coffee.

Thank you so much for considering me as your Nanny/Companion! Please contact me if you think I would be a good fit for your home. I look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/7/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Elizabeth M. is a reference for Sabrina P. Relationship: Friend
Logan V. is a reference for Sabrina P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sabrina P.
Sabrina P.
Folsom, LA 70437
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now