JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy B.

Care Companion in Gretna, LA 70056.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gretna, LA

  • Age 40
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I have been a certified nursing assistant for 16 years. I have worked in hospitals, with treach and vent patients, i've worked with Alzheimer's and dementia patients, long term and skilled care, rehabilitation, and in home care as well. I was also a med tech, i enjoy doing what i do.


Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/18/2014


My availability is valid through 4/17/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Amy B.
Amy B.
Gretna, LA 70056

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now