Sittercity Sign up

Aurelia N. Care Companion in Gretna, LA 70053

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Gretna, LA

  • Age 34
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$35 per half day
$65 per full day
$175 per week
$300 per month

Aurelia’s Bio

I have a serious passion for working with kids and my elders. I have worked in license 4 stars childcare’s for 13 years. I get great pleasure of watching them grow and achieve their milestones. I have three busy boys of my own so I’m pretty much a pro now. Ha!

I have my infant/adult CPR and First-aid
13 years experience on top of being a mother multitasking comes natural.
I also my 30 hour stars (childcare requirement in Seattle)
Safe sleep certificate
And I have gone to many workshops for all ages, for example how to deal with biters, how to do art with infants.
I have references from ex coworkers and an ex boss.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/4/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
Jump to Top
Aurelia N.
Aurelia N.
Gretna, LA 70053
34

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$35 per half day
$65 per full day
$175 per week
$300 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now