JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jalisa H.

Care Companion in Hammond, LA 70401.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hammond, LA

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jalisa’s Bio

I have been a Caregiver for over 3 years, I am very compassionate, reliable, dependable and experienced in all phases of Senior Care. I have verifiable references, current CPR card, a dependable care and insurance. Assist seniors with meal preparation, medication reminders, driving, light housekeeping, physical therapy, and all activities of daily living. I have worked with clients who have Alzheimer's Disease, Dementia, Diabetes, Mental Disabilities, I've Also Worked with Children I have volunteered at Day Cares and I babysit out my home in my spare time.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Aisha A. is a reference for Jalisa H. Relationship: Co-worker
Lisa S. is a reference for Jalisa H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jalisa H.
Jalisa H.
Hammond, LA 70401

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now