JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alicia T.

Care Companion in Hammond, LA 70401.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hammond, LA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$80 per full day

Alicia’s Bio

I am an experienced CNA with 8.5 years hands on experience with elderly care working in the hospital. I received my certification in Sept 2007 and is currently CPR certified as well as up to date on flu shot and TB test. I love working and meeting different people as helping them as much as they need me. I have experience with assisting those who need help after surgery as well. Have done bath baths, assist with feeding ,dressing, ambulation, and the restroom. Training in proper lifting and transfer techniques ( assisting to chairs,wheelchairs,out of bed). I am still currently employed at the hospital so my skills are constantly being used .


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Christie T. is a reference for Alicia T. Relationship: Family
Keyonntae G. is a reference for Alicia T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Alicia T.
Alicia T.
Hammond, LA 70401

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$80 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now