Sittercity Sign up
Kayla W., Care Companion in Hammond, LA 70401 with 5 years paid experience

Kayla W. Care Companion in Hammond, LA 70401

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hammond, LA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I am a very reliable, patient, and creative person who has approximately 5 years of experience caring for children (nanny) from infants to our loving elderly. With me, your loved ones will receive appropriate care, and I'm willing to do additional other tasks if requested. Personally, I am well organized and great with planning and multitasking. With all my skills and experience, I'm able to provide a supervised, safe, and stable environment for your love ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kayla W.
Kayla W.
Hammond, LA 70401
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now