JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shari S.

Care Companion in Haughton, LA 71037.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Haughton, LA

  • Age 69
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$10 per full day

Shari’s Bio

I am willing to help out someone with their dogs care. I have two dogs and also live in Dogwood. Maybe we could work out something between us rather than making it a job. I have trained and shown dogs both in the past (had two afghan hounds). And had dogs all my life and love animals.

Since we live in the same subdivision I can be there on your schedule.

I have always worked in clerical and management positions, but one position included caring for the owner's lab at the office all day. (Their maid was afraid of dogs) ......

If references are needed I can get them from my fellow churchmembers or bible study group members, many of whom also live in Dogwood.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/27/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Shari S.
Shari S.
Haughton, LA 71037

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$10 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now