JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Naamah S.

Care Companion in Houma, LA 70363.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houma, LA

  • Age 28
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Naamah’s Bio

Im currently working as a personal care provider for Gulf Coast Services. I've been working there for (2)two years now and I love it. A friend of mine introduced me to the job when there was a family that needed personal help with care for thier child. The child is now being cared for by more than one care provider so i have extra hours to care for someone else. I love being a care provider because Im great with caring for anyone. I enjoy caring for kids because Im great with kids and I dont have any of my own so its a good practice for me. But I also have always cared for all of my nieces and nephews and also all of my baby cousins.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/14/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Stacey S. is a reference for Naamah S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Naamah S.
Naamah S.
Houma, LA 70363

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now