JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gwen D.

Care Companion in Independence, LA 70443.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Independence, LA

  • Age 53
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$5 per half day
$50 per full day
$100 per week

Gwen’s Bio

In my past I have worked in daycares handling babies, babysat young children/teenagers, and my major when in college was Early Childhood Education. I wanted to open my own daycare but didn't graduate.
I also "grandma" sat my grandmothers when they lived with my mothers when they could no longer stay at their homes. When I did this, I stayed near them-close by, let them know I was near so they would not be afraid if it was just was. I talked to them, got their food, gave them any assistance they needed I could except for help in the bathroom, etc.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Karen G. is a reference for Gwen D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gwen D.
Gwen D.
Independence, LA 70443

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$5 per half day
$50 per full day
$100 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now