JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Tornaudo S. Care Companion in Monroe, LA 71203

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Monroe, LA

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Tornaudo’s Bio

Tornaudo Sledge
Monroe, LA 71203
sledgegracet8588@gmail.com
3188034576
I’m willing to work anywhere always up for learning new skills and working with new people. I love taking care of people.
Authorized to work in the US for any employer Work Experience
Childcare Provider
Tornaudo’s Daycare - Monroe, LA February 2017 to Present
Keeping children feeding clothing changing diapers picking them up and taking them to school or doctor appointments teaching them
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant
AHC Inc - West Monroe, LA January 2015 to Present
Providing for my client taking him to his doctors appointments making appointments assistanting with his medication bathing cleaning
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant
Education
High school in Certified Nurses Aide
Rayville High School CNA - Rayville, LA
March 2004 to May 2004
High school in General Studies
Rayville High School - Rayville, LA
August 1999 to May 2004
High school or equivalent
Certifications/Licenses
CNA
CPR

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Vincent B. is a reference for Tornaudo S. Relationship: Former Employer
Susan W. is a reference for Tornaudo S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tornaudo S.
Tornaudo S.
Monroe, LA 71203
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now