Sittercity home
Gabija V., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70118 with 5 years paid experience

Gabija V. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70118

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Orleans, LA (New Orleans, LA • 3 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Gabija’s Bio

Hello! My name is Gabi and I am 29 years old. I have recently moved to the wonderful New Orleans from the midwest. I have a bachelor's degree in sociology from Dominican University in Chicago. As I have always had a calling to be a nurturer and caretaker, I am continuing my education at the Charity School of Nursing to become a nurse. I have been a certified nursing assistant since 2015 and I am also CPR trained and have an up-to-date certification. With my CNA certification, I have worked in private, community and hospital settings. My most recent job was working at NorthShore University System Hospital in Chicago, where I mostly worked in the Orthopedic department. I also have experience working in intensive care, emergency, telemetry, and labor and delivery. If there is anything else you would like to know, please feel free to reach out!


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/15/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Jennifer R. is a reference for Gabija V. Relationship: Former Employer
Maggie C. is a reference for Gabija V. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Gabija V.
Gabija V.
New Orleans, LA 70118

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now