JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Anna J. Care Companion in Prairieville, LA 70769

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Prairieville, LA

  • Age 48
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$80 per half day
$180 per full day
$800 per week
$3000 per month

Anna’s Bio

I am the mother of five amazing children with three remaining at home, I love children and have worked with special needs and exemplary children since I was a youth. I have been an LPN for the past 16 yrs. and a pediatric home health nurse for over 10yrs. I love being a nurse because I enjoy enhancing each child's potential to follow their dreams and educational goals. I love to have fun, dance, sing, dramatic arts, and encourage sports participation. I'm good at what I do because I think out-of-the-box and I'm extremely creative. I bring sunshine on cloudy days and I'm a shiny crazy diamond!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/18/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Stephanie E. is a reference for Anna J. Relationship: Friend
Julie S. is a reference for Anna J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Anna J.
Anna J.
Prairieville, LA 70769
48

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$80 per half day
$180 per full day
$800 per week
$3000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now