JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Margaret B. Care Companion in Rayne, LA 70578

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Rayne, LA

  • Age 62
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

After retiring with 30 yrs in a hospital facility, I got approached by different friends, to do p/t jobs: ULL Nrsg Dept (worked on a $4million grant); babysitter for over 6 years for my brother's friend (an Attrny) & his wife, until they moved to VA; drives a friend's Mom to Bingo; took care of a friend's Mom who had ALS (just passed away); Substitute teach in Laf & Verm Parishes; have our own landscaping and lawn business; cater private functions.....
I'm a people person. I love interacting with people. I have volunteered hours on hours, all my life; I was raised a Roman Catholic and my parents made sure we did for others before ourselves !!

We raised our kids with religion and education as priorities !!! My oldest two each have their Master's Degree------my youngest daughter just started Grad School at UL-Laf on June 5, 2017.

I still do the elderly sitting jobs on an "as needed" basis; thus, I am only interested in something part time, or on an as needed basis. (Driving them to appts., taking them shopping, shopping for them, etc...
I am very flexible as far as the needs of the companion.
I am a 61 y/o w/f. I have been married for 33 years to Larry, from Rayne, LA. My husband and I do handyman services for quite a few elderly customers in the Laf., Maurice and Youngsville area. They know they can trust us; keys to get in their house while they are on vacation is very common.
I also am very familiar with Aspberger and autistic children; I currently assist a physician periodically, with his two sons that have Aspb.

Thank you for taking the time to read; I hope I can help you and/or your family!

Please Note: I can provide references, privately. I would rather not list their personal info publicly. Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/27/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Melissa I. is a reference for Margaret B. Relationship: Former Employer
Allison R. is a reference for Margaret B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Margaret B.
Margaret B.
Rayne, LA 70578
62

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now