Sittercity Sign up
Georgia K., Care Companion in Robert, LA 70455 with 3 years paid experience

Georgia K. Care Companion in Robert, LA 70455

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Robert, LA

  • Age 43
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Georgia’s Bio

For 3 years, I’ve been a companion caregiver to an 80 year man with dementia. I scheduled and took him to doctors appointments, administered medicine, ran errands, cooked meals, etc. A brain injury left him non verbal and bed bound. I became familiar with using a hoyer lift. I also learned to read his facial expressions as a way of communication.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Georgia K.
Georgia K.
Robert, LA 70455
43

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now