JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria G. Care Companion in Andover, MA 01810. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Andover, MA

  • Age 38
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Maria’s Bio

I have been working in the social services/mental health field for over 10 years. My work experience ranges from job trainer, mentor, therapist, social worker, to my current position as a service coordinator. I have worked with children, teensI'm looking to get a part time job that has a positive outcome. A job that will allow me to continue working with the population that I enjoy.

I'm open to negotiate the pay rate as well as transportation fees for rec activities if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/31/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/23/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top