JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina P. Care Companion in Ashland, MA 01721. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ashland, MA

  • Age 47
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day
$20 per week
$20 per month

Gina’s Bio

I am currently working as a senior companion for a 93 year old woman with mild dementia since July 2014. Prior to my current position I cared for my elderly mother in my home for 3 years while she recovered from mulitple surgeries. By working closely to seniors I have found caring for the elderly is actually quite rewarding. I have two college degrees in Early Childhood Education and Psychology. I owned my private preschool in Sherborn for over 16 years. This summer I decided to close and seek another line of work. I've discovered that caring for the elderly and caring for children requires the same mindset. Both jobs requires extraordinary levels of patience, enthusiasm, creativity, and, above all, a love of being a caretaker.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Nira P. is a reference for Gina P. Relationship: Family
Hessie S. is a reference for Gina P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gina P.
Gina P.
Ashland, MA 01721

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day
$20 per week
$20 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now