JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynn H.

Care Companion in Avon, MA 02322.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Avon, MA

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lynn’s Bio

I have personal experience as a caregiver and companion after my mom came to live with me for her final two years. Since she had suffered a stroke at any earlier age, she required daily and eventually round-the-clock help with her needs. This included cooking, laundry, shopping, doctor visits, medications and personal care. She also did not like to venture out of the house much, so my family and I were her lifeline to the world, always trying to keep her spirits up and give her the best quality of life.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/30/2016


My availability is valid through 1/27/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Lynn H.
Lynn H.
Avon, MA 02322

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now