Sittercity Sign up
Travis B., Care Companion in Belchertown, MA 01007 with 0 years paid experience

Travis B. Care Companion in Belchertown, MA 01007

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Belchertown, MA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Travis’s Bio

Hello! My name is Travis Barrett and I currently live in Pelham, MA with my fiancé and our pup named Amira. We are both recent graduates of UMass Amherst. I graduated with a journalism and communications degree. We love going on walks as a family and exploring all the wonderful hikes in the Hampshire county area. We've also talked about becoming future parents in the next few years or so.

When it comes to my professional work expierence, it is none. My personal expierence would be about 5 years. I use to babysit my niece everyday from infant to five years old. Then my newpew was born and I started watching him as well. I love playing with kids, exploring new ideas with them, helping them learn new things, going on new adventures and all around just being a kid with them. Of course, as an unlce I learned to be upfront with the kids about what is approproate behavior and what isnt but always explaining the, "why" to them was imporant to me.

I would love to get to know your family and help out the best I can!

Covid 19 protoco: Since the pandemic started we've mainted a very small pod and have taken serious precautions when it comes to social distancing and cleanliness.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/3/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Travis B.
Travis B.
Belchertown, MA 01007
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now