JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lyndsey G.

Care Companion in Belmont, MA 02478.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Belmont, MA

  • Age 31
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lyndsey’s Bio

I am a 26 year old female currently living in Belmont, MA.  I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology/Mental Health from Plymouth State University, and a Master’s degree in Intercultural Relations from Lesley University.  I am currently pursuing a Master's degree in Social Work at Salem State, with plans to become a mental health clinician. 
For nearly 3 years I have worked in behavioral health counseling with children with a variety of special needs ranging from developmental disorders to chronic mental illnesses, in both classroom settings and residential facilities.  I work well with all ages and have had the opportunity to work with infants, toddlers, elementary aged, and adolescents.  I have experience as a live in nanny, live out nanny, homework helper, babysitter, housesitter, petsitter and have worked as a clerical aide in Belmont Public School’s special education dept. 
I love spending time outside and staying active; I especially enjoy bike riding, rollerblading, hiking, and camping.  I am also very education-focused and I love reading to/with children. I love spending time with children, especially my young cousins, and I love animals-I am fun loving and young at heart..but I find the safety of the ones cared for to be of utmost importance.
If you would like a copy of my resume or would like to know more about me, please don’t hesitate to contact me: 857-205-6304, LyndseyT.Grant@gmail.com. 
Thanks!
Lyndsey

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/25/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French

References

Nancy M. is a reference for Lyndsey G.
Tia H. is a reference for Lyndsey G.
Jump to Top
Lyndsey G.
Lyndsey G.
Belmont, MA 02478
31

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now