JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara D.

Care Companion in Beverly, MA 01915.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Beverly, MA

  • Age 73
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

Elder companion-experience elder care companion. Very sociable and caring. Also able to provide elders with needed services such as:

Light Housekeeping/Laundry:
▪ Laundry
▪ Ironing
▪ Making Beds
▪ Changing Sheets
▪ Wiping Counter Services/ Dusting
▪ Keeping up with pet hair (but cannot do too much heavy vacuuming)
▪ Load/Unload Dishwasher
▪ Clean up after parties-wash pots, pans etc by hand, wine glasses, etc.
▪ Grocery Store
▪ Dry Cleaning
▪ Petco
Service Calls

▪ Company for Pets-amazing with animals-love them and give them lots of attention
▪ Extremely organized with receipts
▪ Shop frugally when possible
▪ Loyal, honest, and reliable
▪ Love to keep busy and will look to fill any downtime with anything like cleaning cabinets, polishing brass or silver, etc


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/10/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Doreen C. is a reference for Barbara D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Barbara D.
Barbara D.
Beverly, MA 01915

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now