JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle A. - Billerica Care Companion

Michelle A. Care Companion in Billerica, MA 01821. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

Billerica, MA

  • Age 56
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I am a 56 year old woman who has worked in the health care field forever! My most recent position was as a Respite Care Provider at my local senior center. Prior to that I worked a a Paraprofessional for special needs children at a local elementary school. I also hold an associates degree in Human Services. I feel great satisfaction working with people with special needs, old or young. I am available on a part-time basis.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top