JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tamu R.

Care Companion in Dorchester, MA 02121.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Boston, MA

  • Age 44
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per half day

Tamu’s Bio

I have been in the childcare profession for over 20 years but in the past couple years have been working being a companion with older people.
While I enjoy children I have found that being a companion has different rewards and is quite enjoyable being able to meet the needs of someone more experienced with life.
I have a car so am comfortable with driving and doing errands as well as just being there for whatever needs and wants there are.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Marge Z. is a reference for Tamu R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tamu R.
Tamu R.
Boston, MA 02121

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now