JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margaret B.

Care Companion in Boylston, MA 01505.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Boylston, MA

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

I have been a caregiver and homemaker for almost all of my life. Beginning when I was a preteen helping my mom to care for our home and for my infant brother, housekeeping for our senior neighbor, babysitting the local children, and then as a Rehabilitation & Restorative Care Certified Nursing Assistant in a long care facility after college. During that time, I became a young widow of 2 very small children, and after raising them by myself to become loving and mature young adults and making our house a home, I returned to care giving in private homes, and have continued to do so ever since. I have found it's important to me to have a job that makes a difference in the life of someone else, and I've discovered that home care and housecleaning is perfect for fulfilling that need. I also enjoy it. Whether it is working with people that have disabilities, people who simply do not have the time or skills needed for housekeeping, or people who have grown older, I find that it is very rewarding to assist them with their daily living, help them make their house their home, and help them to achieve their utmost level of independence. I believe that I am very good at it, with sincere compassion, organization, patience, cleanliness, and professionalism. I am currently working 10 hours during very early morning weekdays as a Private Duty Nursing Assistant (CNA/PCA/HHA) for a disabled teenage client in his home to assist him to get ready for school, whom I've been with for more than 5 years. Until her passing in 02/12, I had also worked weekday mornings and early afternoons for a year and a half with a disabled elder client who was receiving Hospice care in her home. I also have 2 years experience as a CNA and as an RCNA in a long-term care facility. I am hoping to obtain another client that I may assist at their home with housekeeping, organization, and/or activities of daily living during the weekday morning and early afternoon hours. I believe that my care giving skills, efficiency, compassion, cleanliness, and availability would be an asset to anyone who needs assistance at home. My resume and references are available and will be furnished upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 5/22/12

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Margaret B.
Margaret B.
Boylston, MA 01505

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now