JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa S.

Care Companion in Braintree, MA 02184.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Braintree, MA

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Melissa’s Bio

I am an outgoing, fun-loving, caring, & attentive student (Simmons College, Financial Mathematics) who enjoys giving a helping hand to anyone.

Two crucial things that I personally believe make up a wonderful caregiver are patience & organization. Children (especially) need a sense of order, routine, & stability in order to successfully grow accustomed to a lifestyle routine. I've always believed in this & incorporating some kind of organization in your life goes a long way!

A successful caregiver needs to have the ability to cater to individuals in a specialized manner. Everyone is different, does things a certain way & at a certain pace. This is where patience is key! Without singling out any individual, attention must be given to each person, even in group settings where it opportunity may be slim. Ultimately, making each person feel special & cared for. This is a must-do in a multiple child (person) household.

Naturally, every family is different & reacts differently to certain things. This is where friendship comes in. The person who's care is in your hands should respect & trust you. Without this, things will not work out, so this is why I am very attentive to the kinds of relationships I develop. I don't believe in anger, violence, or threats to force anyone into behaving. Ultimately, you'd get the same (unwanted) responses.

As far as experience:
2 siblings aged 6 & 8 years old a few times a week for about 6 months - some overnight shifts, including meal prep & cleaning
Nursing home volunteer - recreational activities coordinator (recreational activities such as, exercising (light lifting), arts & crafts, games) to nursing home residents about 20 hrs per week
Private in home care for 90+ elder with CHD until passing & pet Doberman - meal prep., general house duties & tasks, companionship at best

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns. My availability is wide & my schedule is always flexible!

Best Regards,


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Francie G. is a reference for Melissa S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Braintree, MA 02184

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now