JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle R. Care Companion in Braintree, MA 02184.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Braintree, MA

  • Age 38
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hi there I'm Michelle:) I am a very loving and caring 38 year old woman...I have excellent references and I have been CORI checked...I volunteered at a Senior Citizen Center for a couple of years working in the kitchen serving coffee and food...It was a lot of fun! I met some really nice people there...If someone comes in the senior center in need of help for an elderly family member the center gives out my number to call. I cared for an Elderly couple for a few years...They both suffered from Alzheimer's and Dementia...I made sure they took their medications, prepared their meals (simple meals), watched their favorite shows, took them outside on the deck to get fresh air when it was nice out, engaged them in good conversation and kept them in high spirits...For the last year I took care of a wonderful 95 year old man. We had a lot of fun together. We played cards, he usually beat me Lol. I prepared his meals, we watched games shows , i'd take him for walks around the house for exercise and in the good weather we'd sit on the porch and play cards. I've dedicated my life to helping and caring for others... I've done a lot of babysitting and pet sitting...I'm a down to earth, honest, responsible, genuine woman...If you need my help please contact me and I will get back to you as soon as I can! Thank you! Michelle:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/2/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Michelle R.
Michelle R.
Braintree, MA 02184
38

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now