Sittercity Sign up
Catherine D., Care Companion in Brighton, MA 02135 with 1 year paid experience

Catherine D. Care Companion in Brighton, MA 02135

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brighton, MA

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$120 per half day
$240 per full day
$1000 per week
$3500 per month

Catherine’s Bio

Hi there! I'm Cat! A 23 year old college student, pursuing a degree in nursing. I've worked taking care two special needs boys for the past few years, as well as their brother who had no disabilities. I helped them with their homework, cooked for them, and cleaned the house.

After that I was a personal assistant to a family with three boys. My jobs involved cooking, cleaning, transportation to and from school (as well as doctor appts, sports games/practices, whatever else is needed) grocery shopping, general organization, and anything else you can think of (from filling out passport forms to building a bookcase!)

I also have a lot of pet sitting experience (including having a 180 lb mastiff of my own!)

I do it all! Personal assistant jobs are currently what i'm pursuing but I've enjoyed all the work i've done and would happily provide child care or pet care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Catherine D.
Catherine D.
Brighton, MA 02135
25

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$120 per half day
$240 per full day
$1000 per week
$3500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now