Sittercity Sign up

Catherine W. Care Companion in Brighton, MA 02135

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brighton, MA

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

I have been taking care of seniors and children for over 10 + years. I became a caregiver because I love being able to help and take care of people. Growing up I would help take care of the neighborhood children and younger family members. I started my senior companion journey when an uncle of mine was diagnosed with stage four stomach cancer. I would help with daily needs of med taking and keeping him company.I have a vehicle of my own and willing to travel and run errands. I am free every other weekend and available after 5 on most week days.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/31/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Catherine W.
Catherine W.
Brighton, MA 02135
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now