JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Terri S. Care Companion in Bryantville, MA 02327

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bryantville, MA

  • Age 49
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Terriā€™s Bio

Hello there!
My name is Terri. i spent the better part of my 25 year career in healthcare working within a geriatric / skilled nursing facility setting. I have my national board certification and current Massachuesetts license as an Occupational Therapy Assistant. CPR certified as well.
I left a well paying great career with a national chain due to my desire to do something more meaningful for myself and for my community. This requires a more flexible schedule.
I'm very comfortable working with an older population having been raised within a supportive multigenerational family.
I am in my 40's, married, no children, responsible, dependable vehicle and very much a people person.
I enjoy working with seniors in need of companionship, running small errands, house cleaning and organizing if needed as well as some pet sitting or baby-sitting for well behaved children only. I am educated without being stuffy, fun and silly without being annoying and enjoy the company of others, learning new things and sharing culture, music and arts. I am a volunteer reader of short stories at TIC radio station in Marshfield and currently serve on committees in my church. I look forward to meeting you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Beth A. is a reference for Terri S. Relationship: Friend
Robin F. is a reference for Terri S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Terri S.
Terri S.
Bryantville, MA 02327
49

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now