Sittercity Sign up
Kelly C., Care Companion in Canton, MA 02021 with 3 years paid experience

Kelly C. Care Companion in Canton, MA 02021

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Canton, MA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Hello there,

I am a former licensed in-home daycare provider with over 10 years of experience working with children and families for the state of MA.- the Dept of Children and Families (DCF) & The Dept. of Early Education and Care (EEC). I have excellent communication skills and attention to detail. I provide high quality care to all my clients. I am a very easy going, fun loving, happy-go-lucky kind of person. Choosing to see life as the glass half full and view every day as a blessing helps my clients connect with me in a pleasant way. I love chatting it up, going for walks and playing memory games. I am naturally very organzied so tidying up a place and/or helping out in dressing, etc. is no problem at all.

Please contact me for more info and/or references.
Take care,
-Kelly

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Canton, MA 02021
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now