JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joan B.

Care Companion in Chestnut Hill, MA 02467.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Chestnut Hill, MA

  • Age 68
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Joan’s Bio

I am a retired RN seeking employment in a care giver/companion area of work on a part time basis IE 16/Hrs week

I have worked in Medical/Surgical units, Geriatric Units, Psychiatric units ,
and with many Children within the Domican Republic Clinic areas -
I was employeed @ Mass Bay Community College as a Nursing Instructor and for many years self employeed as a muscian/entertainer within Ma and throughout the US.

I Graduated Mass Bay with an Assoc Degree in Nursing in 1987 and Framingham State with a BS in 1990 - For many years i was certified in Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing -

I still enjoy working with people of all ages but prefer to return to the work force in a non-nursing capacity -
I have my own car and a perfect driving record -

I would most enjoy woking with school age children and or the Elderly as
a sitter/companion .


Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/3/2014


My availability is valid through 2/24/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime


Mary Elizabeth G. is a reference for Joan B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Joan B.
Joan B.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now