JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Cheryl N. Care Companion in Danvers, MA 01923

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Danvers, MA

  • Age 51
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates

Cheryl’s Bio

I recently saw your posting for a Care Companion and I would be very interested in speaking with you if you are still searching for someone. I have been working with the elderly population for several years in a variety of ways to include organizing senior bus/day trips, assisting with daily living tasks, running errands, assisting with appointments/transportation. I truly enjoy spending time with this group and most of all sharing generational stories/experiences! I am also very involved in volunteering for a number of organizations and memory care & assisted living patients have been my focus from personal family experiences.

So if you are searching for someone mature, reliable, and fun to be around I would love to chat with you. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience at 978-979-5260.

I look forward to having the chance to speak with you soon! Have a great day!

Cheryl

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/13/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Cheryl N.
Cheryl N.
Danvers, MA 01923
51

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now