JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth P.

Care Companion in Dedham, MA 02026.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dedham, MA

  • Age 60
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Beth’s Bio

I am a Registered Nurse with my Bachelor of Science Degree from Northeastern University, who is looking to provide non medical services to the elderly in their home. As the daughter of two, remarkable 84 years olds, I understand the need to help our loved ones remain as independent as possible with assistance as needed. My background is in pediatric nursing, but I have experience with the elderly, and find that I really enjoy working with this age group. I enjoy helping them to remain active in their homes and communities. I have a car, and am able to escort them to medical appointments, food shopping, and other activities they enjoy. I enjoy my time spent with this age group and love to hear the stories they have to share and the lessons they have learned in their life. I am warm, nurturing, and have a sense of humor. I look forward to the opportunity to work with your loved one, and help them remain active, independent and safe in their daily life.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Peggy O. is a reference for Beth P. Relationship: Family
Lisa C. is a reference for Beth P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Beth P.
Beth P.
Dedham, MA 02026

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now