JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacy L.

Care Companion in Dedham, MA 02026.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Dedham, MA

  • Age 48
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Stacy’s Bio

My name is Stacy I have a compassonate heart for the elderly. This is what I know and love to do with my time is helping others especially out of the comfort of there own home. I cared for my own Dad for 15 years. He lived with me and with Dementia. We were with each other all the time. I did everything for him including bathing, dressing him a few times a day, making sure he took all his medication, preparing all his meals, conversation, exercising, errands, going out to eat and going for walks or drives. I also cared for my aunt who lost her battle with lung cancer. I gave her medication and feeding through her feeding tube. I have had the pleasure in taking care of a few different elderly women in the past two years. Right now, I am one of three caregivers for a wonderful woman in Boston.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/13/2015


My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Mary C. is a reference for Stacy L.
Jennifer C. is a reference for Stacy L.
Jump to Top
Stacy L.
Stacy L.
Dedham, MA 02026

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now