JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amelia W.

Care Companion in Dorchester, MA 02125.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Dorchester, MA

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Amelia’s Bio

I have one year total experience delivering home-health care in Rhode Island. I have experience with special needs and transportation assistance, though elderly care is where the majority of my experience in nursing lies.
I am currently a sophomore at the University of Massachusetts at Boston studying nursing. I have a passion for caring for others and hope one day to become a Nurse Practitioner. I received my CNA license wile a Junior in high school and worked for over one year at an agency in Jamestown, RI before attending the University in the fall of 2013.
I do not own a car, so any employment would have to be accessible by train. I am good with animals and children as well. I am starting summer classes July 14th Tuesday-Thursday, and starting in the fall, due to my classes, I will only be unavailable Tuesday through Thursday.
I am accessible by email or telephone. (401)269-6861


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Gail S. is a reference for Amelia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amelia W.
Amelia W.
Dorchester, MA 02125

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now