Sittercity Sign up
Kaitlyn D., Care Companion in Dorchester Center, MA 02124 with 4 years paid experience

Kaitlyn D. Care Companion in Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Dorchester, MA

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Kaitlyn’s Bio

I am a hardworking mother. My beautiful daughter is 6 years old. I have 15+ years of experience and comfortable with all ages. Reliability, honesty, punctuality and organization are some of the things I truly believe to be great factors in a prosperous and happy environment for both parties. I'm CPR certified and have my EMT. I also worked as a nursing assistant in a nursing/rehabilitation facility for 3.5 years. I have experience with transportation assistance, bathing, bladder assistance, meal prep, re-positioning, dressing, grooming assistance, lifting and transferring. I have experience with different kinds of medical conditions such as spina bifida, epilepsy, MS, Cerebral palsy, dementia and others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/7/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/6/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Joy S. is a reference for Kaitlyn D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kaitlyn D.
Kaitlyn D.
Dorchester, MA 02124
29

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now