Sittercity Sign up
Kelly T., Care Companion in Franklin, MA 02038 with 8 years paid experience

Kelly T. Care Companion in Franklin, MA 02038

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Franklin, MA

  • Age 46
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I have experience working with people in need of care and I have worked in the human service field for many years. I am a compassionate and loving person and I understand what it is like to help out others and treat them with respect. I have also cared for my elder family members in there time of need and I understand that everyone wants his or her family member to receive the best care possible.
I have worked as a personal care attendant throughout the years and I have worked for human service agencies including South Shore Support Services and Alternatives Unlimited.
I have completed many trainings while working for the agencies listed above including MAP, CPR, First Aid, Alzheimer's Care and many more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/13/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Stacy F. is a reference for Kelly T. Relationship: Former Employer
Judy N. is a reference for Kelly T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelly T.
Kelly T.
Franklin, MA 02038
46

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now