JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon J.

Care Companion in Gloucester, MA 01930.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gloucester, MA

  • Age 37
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hello. I am a kind, caring and compassionate person. I love the enjoyment I gain by helping others.  Although, I am an education major I have experience working with seniors. After high school I worked in a private physicians office who specialized in geriatric care. My grandmother was diagnosed with alzheimers and dementia. I cared for her for five years on a daily basis. I am also familiar with hospice care and terminal illness.  I would love the opportunity to discuss your needs further. Thank you for taking the time to check out my profile. Have a great day.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/31/11

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shannon J.
Shannon J.
Gloucester, MA 01930

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now