JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jennifer D. Care Companion in Haverhill, MA 01830

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Haverhill, MA

  • Age 49
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello my name Jennifer and I'm 48yrs old and Mom of a 16yr old daughter. I have a BA in Fashion Design but looking for a career change that is more meaningful to me. I love helping others and enjoy making a difference in others lives. That is something that truly fills my heart with joy.

I have an elderly neighbor in my building who is 86 yrs old. I have become friends with her and during my spare time I have cooked for her, shopped for her and continuous visits to keep her company. I enjoy her company very much and we have built a lovely relationship.

I have also worked with kids in my neighbors day care for the last 6 months on and off when she needs help.

I do not have any certifications but I am very loving with a great sense humor and a huge heart. I love being around elderly people and enjoy their company as well as they have enjoyed mine.

I would love to have the opportunity to meet to see if this would be a good fit. I am an excellent cook and love to cook, clean, laundry , errands, walks and enjoy spending time to together to provide a caring and loving environment for your family.

I can provide references and my friends and family have always told me that I add a lot of love to people that come into my life. This means so much to me to make a difference to the lives of others.

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/25/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Haverhill, MA 01830
49

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now